Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derek can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Derek can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Jennifer Y.
Jennifer Y.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Derek is beyond awesome! He took really good care of my puppy while I was away. I was anxious at first because it was the first time I left simba with someone but he did great. Derek is very knowledgeable about dog behavior and always update me about simba day. He also sent me videos and pictures of simba which really kept my mind at ease while I was away.
I definitely will refer Derek ...

Derek M.
Derek M.
Nadia G.
Nadia G.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

At first I was a bit skeptical leaving my cat and apartment keys with a complete stranger:). Derek and I did “meet & greet” and he immediately made me feel comfortable leaving my cat with him, such a nice and sweet guy! Derek went above and beyond looking after my kitty. Highly recommend?

Derek M.
Derek M.
Donald E.
Donald E.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Derek was great! My dog can be a little feisty but Derek handled it all great. Big space and open backyard. My dog was in heaven. Plenty of exercise and exploration. Communication was easy and quick. Pictures and video during his stay. Couldn't ask for a better boarder. Definitely a repeat host for my next need.

Derek M.
Derek M.

About Derek

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Two Floor Home with Two Yards!

Taking care of dogs isn’t just a job for me—it’s a passion. I honestly believe that my pets saved my life, so it’s always been a duty for me to give back to them however I can. I simply want the best for all the pups in the world, and want to do my part to bring as much puppy happiness in the world. I also know how difficult it can ...

What Derek would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
- Is your dog spayed/neutered?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Derek's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Derek's Pets

Grizzly

Pomeranian
10 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Derek watches your pet

My home has two floors, with a huge basement that I live out of. We have a backyard which we use for BBQs and a frontyard to lounge in. My neighborhood is call Bensonhurst. It's pretty close to the water, which are great for nice long walks from Caesar's Bay to the Verrazano Bridge. I love that walk, and I'm pretty sure your pup would love it too. If not, we have a few parks within a 5 block radius, which are always fun for pups. There are tons of things to do, including if we want to stay at home. My dog Grizzly is always happy to get out and about with new friends as well, so new adventures are always on the menu!

In Derek's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Derek's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.