Derek K.

Derek K.

Central LA, West Hollywood, CA

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derek can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Derek can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

100
repeat clients
127 Reviews

William B.
William B.
November 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Derek was very accommodating and took good care of my dog.

Derek K.
Derek K.
Juli J.
Juli J.
November 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Derek is by far one of the top "sitters" on this app! Not only does he take such good care of my Troi but he sends photo and video updates which I find comforting. My dog loves him. She gets excited the moment she recognizes the street he's on. I have booked with him several times. He is consistently great. So I know its a bit post Thanksgiving but I must say I am thankful ...

Derek K.
Derek K.
Dale D.
Dale D.
November 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Derek was terrific with my Daisy! It was my first time using a Rover dogsitter. My first try ended with the sitter flaking just before the meet-n-greet. My second attempt just left me not feeling right - the potential sitter had no control over the other dogs she was watching when I came in, they kept jumping up on me and scaring my already shy and skittish little pup. Derek was the complete opposite. Daisy was ...

Derek K.
Derek K.

About Derek

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Holly-Woof Hotel in West Hollywood

Hi and welcome to the Holly-Woof Hotel!

Buddy and I would love to host your dog's vacation! We have been hosting dogs in our home for 3 years now and have been loving every minute of it. I work from home so I will be with your dog pretty much the entire time. Buddy is 8 years old and super chill. He has a lot of experience hanging with all different types of dogs, and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Derek's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Derek's Pets

Buddy

Mixed
9 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.