Derek D.

Derek D.

Playa Vista, Playa Vista, CA

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derek can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Katherine C.
Katherine C.
Apr 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Our dog Obi had such a good time with Derek and his dogs! Obi still has some puppy energy and nervous tendencies but is overall a friendly guy, so it was great for him to spend time with Derek and his well-trained, well-adjusted pups. Derek sent adorable pictures and took wonderful care of Obi. I even took home a few (solicited) tips that have helped both us and our dog. Also, our flight got cancelled ...

Derek D.
Derek D.
Suzanne G.
Suzanne G.
Nov 17, 2015

I am Derek's mother. I could write a book concerning how Derek cares for and loves animals. I have always believed that he should have been a Veterinarian because of how he respects, loves and cares for animals...especially dogs. He is also an amazing advocate for animals in need of love and support...his Facebook messages always contain dog rescue information. Just last week I mentioned to him that I would like to spend ...

Derek D.
Derek D.

About Derek

33
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lifelong dog dad and animal lover

Dogs of all breeds have been a part of my family since I was born. I grew up with bouviers, a bloodhound, basset hounds, a rottweiler mix, a husky mix, a miniature pinscher, various other mix-breeds, and currently have two adopted pittie mixes of my own who are my life. I learned at a very young age how to properly interact with and train dogs of all breeds, sizes, and temperament and they are all ...

What Derek would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. Dogs must be potty trained and dog-friendly though.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Derek's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Derek's Pets

Zeb

American Pit Bull Terrier, German Shorthaired Pointer, and Mixed
7 years, 3 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Layla

American Pit Bull Terrier and Mixed
6 years, 2 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Derek watches your pet

Your pups will join mine on our minimum 3-4 walks per day, around the Bel Air/Westwood area, where they have plenty of smells to take in and lots of green grass to do their business on. I also frequent the Barrington Dog Park and like to take the pups on car rides too (if yours is into that).

In Derek's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Derek's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.