Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derek can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Derek can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Aisha J.
Aisha J.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Derek had quick response times and is good at communicating. He dog sat for us at the last minute, and we were so grateful. He sent a few pictures and had a fenced back yard.

Derek B.
Thank you for the review Aisha. I am very grateful and appreciated the opportunity.
Derek B.
Kara B.
Kara B.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Sasuke loved hanging out with Derek. He kept me updated with lots of photos, which really helped ease my mind about being away from my pup. Sasuke had fun playing with Derek’s dogs in his yard, and he even got to go on a walk! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a sitter.

Derek B.
Thank you for the awesome review Kara. I really apperciate and would be happy to sit Sasuke again anytime!
Derek B.
Joseph M.
Joseph M.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Derek was great. Sent regular photos and my dog appeared to have been well cared for.

Derek B.
Thanks so much Joseph. I appreciated the opportunity and Thor was a pleasure to sit.
Derek B.

About Derek

  • Verified Background Check

home full time, fenced in yard

My name is Derek. I am currently a dog owner and I enjoyed spending time with and taking care of my dog so I figured it would be enjoyable to take care of someone else’s dog and mine would have someone to play with. It is my first time actually dog sitting someone else’s dog but i figured it shouldn’t be too different and I am always available and home full time ...

What Derek would like to know about your dog

Trained or not trained

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Derek's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Derek's Pets

Cocoa

Australian Shepherd and PitBull Mix
7 years, 5 mo. old, 53 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.