Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dennis can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

We absolutely cannot thank Dennis & Gunnar enough for taking such great care of Bowden!! Not only does she adore Gunnar, but Dennis made sure she had lots of time to run outside & sent the best photos of her in action. Bowden came home and slept for about 12 hours straight - which never happens. 10/10 Highly Recommend!!

Dennis D.
Dennis D.
Kristine H.
Kristine H.
Oct 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Best Best Best Sitters ever! Dennis and Avery made our baby boy Archer feel so welcome and made my husband and I feel confident leaving him for 6 days. They are the kindest people and we knew Archer was having an absolute blast. Their dog Gunnar is a big goofball like Archer so they were two very happy dogs together. We loved how hands on they were and how they made sure we got plenty ...

Dennis D.
Dennis D.
Wendy T.
Wendy T.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

So glad I found Dennis! They were very accommodating with drop off and pick up, texted me photos, and took great care of Buddy. Not only do they have a great back yard but he also took Buddy on walks. I will definitely be using Dennis again.

Dennis D.
Dennis D.

About Dennis

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Have your dog join our pack!

Hello! Going out of town? Have your dog stay with my dog Gunnar, my fiance Avery, and I! Gunnar is a 5 year old German Shepherd who is very friendly and always looking for a new playmate. We live in the South Park area in a house with a fenced yard. I'm willing to take dogs of any age or breed as long as they are friendly with humans, other dogs and are house trained ...

What Dennis would like to know about your dog

No breed or size preferences. The dogs must be comfortable around humans and other dogs. They must also be up to date on all of their shots.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Dennis' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dennis' Pets

Gunnar

German Shepherd Dog
6 years, 6 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Dennis watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a large backyard that is perfect for the dogs to run around in. We also live in a quiet neighborhood that provides ample room for long walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In the house. I will have the dog sleep where ever the owner prefers (crate, dog bed, etc.)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will take the dogs on a walk in the morning before work (approx. 7am) and will walk and play with the dogs when I get home for the evening (approx. 5:30). Occasionally one of us works from home and on those days, we will be able to spend more time with the dogs. On weekends, I am home and will be with the dogs majority of the day.

In Dennis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Dennis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.