Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Denise can host 1 dog per night.
Denise can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Alan C.
Alan C.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover. We were very pleased with how well it all worked out. We normally board Delilah with a neighbor and were concerned that she would not be happy with a stranger. But after viewing pictures Denise provided the day after the drop off and throughout the stay, we could see that Delilah made the adjustment and was happy being part of Denise's family. We feel confident we will use ...

Denise H.
Denise H.
Caroline C.
Caroline C.
Sep 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Felt so good leaving my pup with Denise. He was loved, well cared for and happy during his stay. Really appreciated the updates as well!

Denise H.
Denise H.
Elizabeth T.
Elizabeth T.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Denise, Bob, and their dog Wally was a dream come true. The trio was wonderful hosts for my pup. Walks, parks, and treats -- oh my! She sent me oodles of pictures, kept me updated on how much fun he was having, and was able to encourage him into the love of swimming. When I got him home, he slept the whole day to recover from the great time he had. I will look no further ...

Denise H.
Denise H.

About Denise

32
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We're Home All Day or Out to Play

We have a doggie lifestyle. We take our Bernese Mountain Dog, Wally, on a 1-2 hour outing every day and go to Marymoor, Magnuson, or other substanial dog park on the weekends. Wally loves welcoming a buddy. He is friendly, playful, mellow and will adapt himself to your dog's play style. We work from home and have an ideal back yard. Your dog will get day long loving attention alongside Wally. It's a good life ...

What Denise would like to know about your dog

The three of us love all dogs that like us. Wally is particularly fond of tiny dogs. I am particularly fond of huge dogs. My husband, Bob, medium sized dogs.
We prefer to not board a dog who has an undesirable habit that Wally might pick up such as: growling while playing, or excessive digging or barking, or barking from separation anxiety if we leave the house for 1-3 hours. Please be up to date with vaccinations and flea free.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Denise's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Denise's Pets

Wally

Bernese Mountain Dog
1 year, 9 mo. old, 125 lbs.

When Denise watches your pet

We like to beach comb, hike and especially spend a couple hours at a popular dog park. Discovery Park is our daily go to park since we live close by. If your dog is old or injured we're fine having one of us stay home with him/her.

In Denise's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Denise's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.