Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Denise can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Denise can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

118
repeat clients
193 Reviews

Gwendolyn K.
Gwendolyn K.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

As always.... outstanding stay!

Denise D.
Denise D.
Leah H.
Leah H.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Denise was wonderful in watching Buddy for us, she never complained and constantly kept us updated. But, when my husband picked Buddy up she said she wouldn't be able to watch him again, and that rubbed us the wrong way.

Denise D.
Denise D.
Karis L.
Karis L.
Dec 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Love the frequent updates and videos!

Denise D.
Denise D.

About Denise

31
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'm home 24/7 - Small dogs only

** To get to know me & my home, please check out my Facebook page, Denise's Dogcation

** I only take SMALL dogs. If you are like me and don't feel comfortable with your little Prince or Princess being around bigger dogs (no matter how nice) PLEASE double check the sitter profiles for their accepted weight ranges.

** I have SEVERAL older clients. Many on medication 1, 2 or 3 X/day. Some blind and/or deaf. They ...

What Denise would like to know about your dog

While I do NOT have any breed restrictions, as I prefer not to judge all dogs by the actions of others, all guests MUST be less than 20 lbs. (I have a scale if there is any question) I do request your dog(s) be done with teething and be potty trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Denise's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Denise's Pets

Faline (pronounced Faylene)

Chihuahua
5 years, 1 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Buttercup

Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 11 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Denise watches your pet

I have all kinds of toys and balls that they can play with whenever they want to. We can play Fetch and Tug O' War until they decide to stop. Water bowls a plenty! And beds and blankets for napping, of course. I have a doggie door available all the time. I don't plan to "Walk" the dogs simply because that opens up some risks I would not want someone to take with my baby, so I won't take those risks with yours.
As changing food can cause "gastric distress" for some, please pack enough of your baby's food and treats for their stay with me.

In Denise's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Denise's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.