Dena H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dena can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dena can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Dena's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Dena is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

19
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Gabby R.
Gabby R.
Jan 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Dena was awesome. She watched my 5 month old puppy and was just the sweetest! She made sure I felt comfortable leaving him there by showing me the house and yard and sending updates periodically throughout the night. she even saved me some money by contacting rover and switching my service from boarding to day care since she watched him for just a few hours instead of overnight. I will definitely use her services again ...

Dena H.
Dena H.
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Five stars forever!! We really hit the jackpot given that Dena was the first sitter we reached out to due to her previous stellar reviews. Everything glowing written about her is true x100! Rosie always comes back to us the most happy and tired after her romps at the beach with Dena's other pups. And Dena is always communicative with us through Rosie's entire stay.

Dena H.
Dena H.
Leeann S.
Leeann S.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Dena has such a great understanding of dog personalities and very knowledgable about dogs. Its so nice to have my dog with someone who "gets it". My dog is an elderly diabetic, so she has special needs. Dena is warm and attentive to my dog and she is accommodating to my schedule. Dena is a fantastic dog sitter! I really enjoyed the photos she sent too!

Dena H.
Dena H.

About Dena

33
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Feels like home.

I've worked at a Veterinary Hospital in Danville, Ca. for 16 years. My husband & I moved to Seaside last June. I think this might be the perfect profession for me. Growing up I was the girl who saved everything. I knew I would end up caring for animals at a very young age. My husband Tim & I raised 3 beautiful daughters, a son & we are now proud grandparents. We've always had dogs ...

What Dena would like to know about your dog

Are they current on their Vaccines & Flea control? Do they have anxiety while you're away? Any allergies? Have they ever been aggressive towards other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Dena's Pets

Troy

Yorkshire Terrier
15 years, 11 mo. old, 3 lbs.

Doinkle

Pug
16 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Dena watches your pet

I'm flexable, so whatever the dog needs? Walking, fetch, playtime or just relaxing in the shade or sun. I have a nice size backyard we can all enjoy some fresh air.

In Dena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dena's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.