Dena H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dena can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dena can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Leeann S.
Leeann S.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Dena has such a great understanding of dog personalities and very knowledgable about dogs. Its so nice to have my dog with someone who "gets it". My dog is an elderly diabetic, so she has special needs. Dena is warm and attentive to my dog and she is accommodating to my schedule. Dena is a fantastic dog sitter! I really enjoyed the photos she sent too!

Dena H.
Dena H.
Chris C.
Chris C.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Dena is fantastic! My dog is like my baby and I was so worried, but he loved it. She took great carebof him and i will definitely use her again-thanks Dena!!

Dena H.
Dena H.
Anne H.
Anne H.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

We seriously could not have found a better pet sitter than Dena! This is our second stay with her and wish so much that we live in the same city so that we could have her sit more often. ( We live 400 miles away) Our dog is 15 years old and it isn’t easy for him to be left as he gets very anxious however, when he stays with Dena and Tim he is ...

Dena H.
Dena H.

About Dena

33
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Feels like home.

I've worked at a Veterinary Hospital in Danville, Ca. for 16 years. My husband & I moved to Seaside last June. I think this might be the perfect profession for me. Growing up I was the girl who saved everything. I knew I would end up caring for animals at a very young age. My husband Tim & I raised 3 beautiful daughters, a son & we are now proud grandparents. We've always had dogs ...

What Dena would like to know about your dog

Are they current on their Vaccines & Flea control? Do they have anxiety while you're away? Any allergies? Have they ever been aggressive towards other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Dena's Pets

Troy

Yorkshire Terrier
15 years, 8 mo. old, 3 lbs.

Doinkle

Pug
16 years old, 10 lbs.

When Dena watches your pet

I'm flexable, so whatever the dog needs? Walking, fetch, playtime or just relaxing in the shade or sun. I have a nice size backyard we can all enjoy some fresh air.

In Dena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dena's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.