Dena G.

Dena G.

Beverly Glen, Studio City, CA

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dena can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Jane J.
Jane J.
Aug 18, 2016

I've been friends and neighbors with Dena for the past five years. I have observed her with her dog and other people's dogs hundreds of times! She is loving, attentive, calm and assertive, and energetic. Dogs obviously sense the love and skill Dena has for them. She is patient with humans, as well -- Dena is a great teacher!

Dena G.
Dena G.

About Dena

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving and Energetic Dog Caretaker!

I have been passionate about animals since I was a child, and this love for animals has grown over the years. I have owned two cats and five dogs – all were extremely well taken care of. I have also trained one dog as a legal service dog for an individual with severe arthritis. Your pet will be happy and secure with me, spending the day playing in my apartment, relaxing, and having a nice walk.

What Dena would like to know about your dog

Please tell me about your dog's personality! I would like to know if your dog has any fear or aggression issues. Is your dog nervous or outgoing? Introverted or extroverted? Does your dog prefer the company of humans or other dogs? Is your dog a couch potato or does your dog love exercise? I have no breed preferences; I just like to know about a dog's mind, heart, and soul.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dena's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dena's Pets

Nigel

Pug
10 years, 7 mo. old, 36 lbs.

When Dena watches your pet

I love walking in my residential neighborhood and I love walking with the company of a dog. We will take leisurely 20 to 30 minute walks together on Valley Spring Ln., Wilkinson Street, Rhodes Ave, and Whitsett Ave. we will stay in the shade and walk when it's cool. Indoors, we will play with toys in my apartment, play with balls, have belly rubs, cuddle, and relax together. If the owner consents, we will walk to the park together (Beeman Park). Fresh cool water will always be available! I teach part time ( mornings until 3:30pm 3-4 days a week) and can spend afternoons with your dog from 4:00-6:30pm on teaching days (M-Th) and all day Fridays (also on the days midweek when I do not teach -- this changes week to week because I am a substitute teacher, and my schedule varies regularly).

In Dena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Dena's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.