Deirdre V.

(6)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Deirdre can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Deirdre's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog Sky had a wonderful stay with Deidre and her husband! Sky sometimes doesn’t get along with some men but Deidre and her husband agreed to do a meet and greet beforehand and she immediately took a liking to both of them. It made us feel very comfortable leaving her with them for 5 days. She kept in contact throughout the stay and we’ll definitely be using them again!

Deirdre V.
Eva B.
Eva B.
Mar 12, 2019
Verified Stay

We were newbies to Rover, but just had our first dog-sitting stay with Deirdre and it was great. Deirdre is very sweet and easy-going, but also very professional. Her communication throughout the entire process was excellent and I felt completely comfortable with her upon our first meeting. Our dog, Ginger is very sweet & cuddly with humans, but aggressive with other dogs and can be a pain to walk. Deirdre was unfazed by that, which ...

Deirdre V.
Amy T.
Amy T.
Aug 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Huxley had a wonderful time with Deirdre. Deirdre was a very responsive communicator in arranging his stay, and sent pictures while I was away. She even took Huxley on fun walks along the Charles River and in the Arboretum! I recommend Deirdre to anyone looking for a reliable and fun doggie host!

Deirdre V.

About Deirdre

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Lover & Experienced Carer

Hello! I am a responsible, caring, and easygoing person who loves dogs and has experience caring for them. I provide dog boarding services at my house, caring for dogs one at a time as if they were my own. Your dog will get lots of affection, taken on long walks, and plenty of playtime. I live with my husband who also loves dogs and he's great at helping take care of them too (and giving ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Deirdre's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Deirdre watches your pet

I would go on walks, take trips to the park, and am open to any suggestions for activities your dog would enjoy!

In Deirdre's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Deirdre's Neighborhood

Deirdre's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.