Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Deborah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Sam V.
Sam V.
Nov 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Deb was very helpful watching Calvin on such short notice on top of it being a holiday! She sent me pictures of Calvin along with updates of how he was getting along in the house and even answered my questions when I was being a helicopter mom =P I definitely recommend Deb for any one in the Pensacola area. Thanks again Deb!!!!

Deborah N.
Deborah N.
Karen G.
Karen G.
Oct 20, 2016
Verified Stay

Deborah bonded with our dogs immediately She keep us updated with pictures Will use her again without reservation

Deborah N.
Deborah N.
Tau D.
Tau D.
Jul 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Deborah was great with bones and her updates and photos really helped ease our minds while we were away.

Deborah N.
Deborah N.

About Deborah

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggy Slumber Party!?

Hi my name is Deb! I live in Bristow, Virginia with my husband and pups! Ever since I was a little girl I dreamt of having a million zillion dollars to rescue all of the dogs that lived in my neighborhood. I'm still working toward that ;) I've always had a close connection with animals, especially dogs. I found this site and thought how perfect! I could be a fur sitter! Im very familiar with caring ...

What Deborah would like to know about your dog

As far as breeds I do NOT have any preferences. I love big dogs, I love small dogs. I have passion with every breed. My questions for the dog's guardian would be:

Is your dog friendly towards other dogs and animals?
(I need to know this for walking, the dog park, my dog)
Is your dog friendly towards people?
(Walking, dog park, neighbors, etc.)
Is your dog friendly with CHILDREN?
(Walking, dog park)
What is your dog's walking/bathroom schedule?
When is your dog's eating schedule?
What behaviours are unacceptable for your pet?
(Chief cant jump up or be on the couch, we want to be consistent at home and with me)
What basic commands does your dog know?
(These are important for worst case scenarios)
Who is your vet and how can I contact them in case of emergency
(I will also inform you first)
Is your dog on any medications?
(If so would need a list of names and times)
Does your dog have any medical problems?
Who can I contact in an emergency if you cannot be reached?
Is your dog UTD on shots?
What kind of schedule would you want for your dog? We can make a schedule on when youd like to have me caring for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Deborah's Home

When Deborah watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
I would need to sit down with you and plan out a schedule. It would depend on if you are gone over night or a week, or just the day. Just over night if your dog is friendly with other dogs I would bring them to my home with the permission of the guardian. It gives them socilaization and they aren't alone. If you're gone just the day I would be with your dog for 4 hours, if youd like more thats perfectly fine too! 4 hours gives me an hour for exercising, and 2 hours for eating, any little chores you need, brushing, and an hour for play!

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, if there are any small tasks you need done like water plants, bring in mail, and sweep up. My pup sheds all over the place!

In Deborah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Deborah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.