House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Deanna can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
21 Reviews

Monica P.
Monica P.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

I'm a new puppy owner of a cutie pie named Meadow and needed someone to take care of her for the afternoon. Deanna and her family are awesome! Meadow was super happy to be there and even got to take a swim, which she clearly enjoyed. Deanna was great at taking care of my nervous nellie mom jitters, and I will definitely keep her in mind for future dog sitting. Thank you, Deanna!

Deanna K.
Deanna K.
Kira M.
Kira M.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Deanna has been wonderful with our two dogs! When I get home they are tuckered out and obviously had a good time! So glad we found Deanna!

Deanna K.
Deanna K.
Kim B.
Kim B.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Deanna stayed at our house for the first time last weekend. She did a great job. Took the dogs for walks, sent us updates and pictures of them, kept in touch with us. We felt good leaving them with her and came home to happy, tired dogs. We are booking her again right now and would definitely recommend her.

Deanna K.
Deanna K.

About Deanna

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Affectionate and attentive care.

I decided I needed a dog some years ago, and managed to find just what I was looking for in Gus. He has been such a great companion for me and I discovered through him how attached we become to our pets. I realize how very important it is to find trustworthy, reliable and capable caregivers for our pets. I would be delighted to care for your dog or dogs and I assure you that ...

What Deanna would like to know about your dog

I am a small woman, so I steer away from the larger breeds for that reason. I have personal favorites, in terms of breeds, but I don't discriminate based on breed alone.

I like to know if the animal has any strange behaviors, or any special needs or limitations. If applicable; what medications they should be taking, and or dietary needs. How are their social skills?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Deanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Deanna's Pets


12 years, 11 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When Deanna watches your pet

It really depends on the animal. I love taking them places whenever possible, if they like to go. Nearby wooded trails, parks, school yards, or just a walk in their own neighborhood. If they like the water, I might let them swim. We might play fetch or tug-a-war, or even peek-a-boo. I also make sure I give them the affection they need.

In Deanna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Deanna's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.