Dawna B.

Dawna B.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$27
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawna can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dawna can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Elisabeth D.
Elisabeth D.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawna was so great! She made our pup part of her family, and sent multiple pictures during his short stay. Thank you Dawna!

Dawna B.
Dawna B.
Mary B.
Mary B.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawna was very accommodating to my special needs dog, Charlie, and was flexible in her scheduling, too. She has a great set up for boarding and petsitting.

Dawna B.
Thank you so much! Charlie was a pleasure to have and I hope you both enjoyed your visit to Missouri!
Dawna B.
Page D.
Page D.
May 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawna is great with my puppies. She truly enjoys taking care of them.

Dawna B.
Dawna B.

About Dawna

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Animals Are My Passion!!

Hi there, I'm Dawna and I can't wait to meet you and your pet! Caring for animals is so rewarding, I've spent tons of time rescuing, rehoming, and just looking after furry friends. I decided to bring my gift of animal care to my community!

To say I’m an animal lover would be an understatement! If my hubby didn’t keep me under control, I’d have so many animals I'd need to build ...

What Dawna would like to know about your dog

I of course would need to know temperament and activity levels. Do they have food aggression? Do they have any weird little quirky things they need or do? How do they get along with new people and other dogs? I want to make their stay with me as normal and routine as I can. So any information you can give me to help make that happen is appreciated!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dawna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Dawna's Pets

Starla

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 2 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Copper

Boxer
4 years, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Dawna watches your pet

What won't we do! I love coming up with new great ideas for our furry friends to enjoy. We'll go on long walks, have lots of playtime, and we even can explore our big backyard! Just let me know what your dog's usual routine is and I can keep them happy as a clam!

In Dawna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dawna's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.