Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawn can host 1 dog per night.
Dawn can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Dawn's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Dawn is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Natalia D.
Natalia D.
Apr 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Dawn takes good care of my dog. Communication is very good, and she also sent me pictures of him. My dog always get home super tired!

Dawn M.
Brooke A.
Brooke A.
Apr 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Dawn was wonderful! She sent pictures and I could tell Thor loved her and had fun with Spike.

Dawn M.
Michelle F.
Michelle F.
Mar 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Dawn provided wonderful care for my Pomeranian. Really appreciated that Dawn was willing to flex to my busy schedule. She kept me informed throughout the stay. I got to enjoy my time away without worries.

Dawn M.

About Dawn

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Small dogs/special care/lotsa love

My dog is the love of my life!

I’m a retired social worker, so have lots of patient love to give. I have years of experience sitting friends’ dogs, which I love to do. I volunteered at the county dog shelter for two years, walking dogs. I enjoy walking my visitors around the brick sidewalks of my quiet neighborhood ( usual walk time 60 minutes/day ), playing with them in my small fenced in back ...

What Dawn would like to know about your dog

Prefer smaller breeds. Will take up to about 30 pounds.
Would like to know favorites - activities, toys, food, and treats, can the dog safely have the run of the house without being caged?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dawn's Pets

Spike

Cairn Terrier and Mixed
2 years, 9 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Dawn watches your pet

We go to the dog park 3 times a week, and walk around the neighborhood twice a day. Also have playtime, snuggle time, and nap time on request.

In Dawn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dawn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.