Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Davis can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Mary R.
Mary R.
Sep 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Davis took the time to come and meet our dogs beforehand. He was patient (as our larger dog was a bit skittish of him initially) and he took the time to let our dog warm up to him. We really appreciated him taking care of our dogs. I would recommend Davis!

Davis K.
Davis K.

About Davis

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I have the dog sense.

Hi! My name is Davis. I believe all animals should have rights and protection under the law. I love all animals, but I have a soft spot for dogs having grown up and lived with them my whole life. I'm currently a second year law student hoping to become an animal law attorney when I graduate and pass the bar. I work part-time from home for an animal protection non-profit organization.

I live with my ...

What Davis would like to know about your dog

I grew up with dogs, and I have a strong bond with them. My only hesitation in agreeing to watch a dog would be a tendency to act aggressively toward small dogs. Other than that, I'm highly tolerant of all types and will work with them to manage their behaviors, if needed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Davis' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Davis' Pets

Dingo

Chihuahua
8 years, 4 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Moomoo

Chihuahua
15 years, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Davis watches your pet

I will take your dog on a walk for no less than 30 minutes around my neighborhood. With my dogs, we have a fixed route that takes us exactly 30 minutes to complete at a quick pace.

For sleeping, your dog is welcome to sleep in our spare bedroom, which is carpeted and quite cool at night, in the living room, which has a couch, and with my fiancee and I in our bedroom if everyone involved is comfortable with that arrangement.

I work part-time from home, so I'll be able to spend a significant amount of quality time with your dog, around a minimum of 8 hours per day (not including bedtime hours).

I will feed your dog(s) at the regularly scheduled times. I will take any dog on a walk (if their health permits) around the neighborhood while it is still light outside. I will allow your dog to be inside (or outside if they prefer--the back gate is secure) with frequent bathroom breaks.

In Davis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Davis' Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.