Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
David can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Deb A.
Deb A.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

David (and his family) took great care of our dog! He took our dog for hikes and treated him like one of the family. We received pictures and video of our dog while we were away and that gave us great assurance that he was adapting well. David has a great knowledge of caring for dogs and he even did some training with our dog. We would not hesitate to call on him again!

David Z.
David Z.
Ella Z.
Ella Z.
Nov 14, 2017

He is always going out of his way to make sure the dogs are happy and healthy no matter what, even if that means taking the dogs out right after a blizzard.

David Z.
David Z.

About David

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Hiking, swimming and fun!

I love dogs! I've have had a variety of different dogs since I was little from your everyday Golden Retriever to a pure mutt. I have experience with high energy dogs, aggressive and even anxious dogs. I currently live with two dogs, a two year old Australian shepherd and a five year old Whippet/collie mix. I am able to give dogs any level of exercise both mentally and physically and if you have any ...

What David would like to know about your dog

Behavioral problems such as aggression or anxiety
If your dog has any special diet/dietary restrictions (ex: raw food diet, allergies)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About David's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
David's Pets

Cody

Australian Shepherd
2 years, 10 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Bailey

Border Collie, Italian Greyhound, and Mixed
5 years, 10 mo. old, 41 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.