David W.

David W.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
David can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Cheryl R.
Cheryl R.
Feb 1, 2018
Verified Stay

David was so awesome with Zoe. We all instantly hit it off... I am very sad he is no longer available to walk her on my schedule. His love of dogs shows and he is a pleasure to work with....he will be hard to replace!!! If you get a chance to book him you will be very happy with the attention and love he shows your pet.

David W.
Thank you, Cheryl! Also I'm now open for Fri, Sat, Sun just in case I can help again. :)
David W.
Jeffrey P.
Jeffrey P.
Dec 7, 2017

My dog, Leopold, had the pleasure of having David watch him while i was on vacation. David was punctual, and made sure to spend extra time with Leopold. I have since used David multiple times and recommend him to all my friends!

David W.
David W.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Dec 7, 2017

Over the course of 15 years I've seen David raise two dogs. He is very much a dog lover. He loves energetic dogs that keep him on his toes!

David W.
David W.

About David

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

David's Doggie Daycare! Fenced, fun

I just can’t get enough of dogs! There’s so much joy to be found in caring for them, training them, and just hanging out with them. With over 15 years of experience as a dog owner, sitter, and foster parent, I’m an exceptional Rover sitter who can’t wait to meet your pup!

Most days I work from home, so my daily schedule is very flexible. Sometimes I do travel for work ...

What David would like to know about your dog

I would like to know as much as possible about your furry friend so I can take care of them just like you do! Please let me know what their likes, dislikes, and habits are.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About David's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
David's Pets

Neville

Chihuahua
7 years old, 7 lbs.

Sam

Border Collie
2 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When David watches your pet

I'll take your dog wherever you tell me he is most comfortable for walks and playtime. If you have other preferences, I will work with you to make sure your pup has the most fun possible while in my care.

In David's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

David's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.