David S.

David S.

Midtown, NYC

Dog Boarding

$90
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
David can host 1 dog per night.
David can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Claire B.
Claire B.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

David was super patient with my anxious dog and made her feel right at home. He’s professional and easy to book with, so I’d highly recommend!

David S.
David S.
Amanda F.
Amanda F.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

We have used David twice and our experience has been great. He took our dog for several walks throughout the day and provided updates. He is very caring and always seems excited to spend the day with her. Our dog was nice and tired out when we took her home which is just what we needed! He is also easy to book through and very professional. Have all positive things to say about David and ...

David S.
David S.
Alma S.
Alma S.
May 22, 2018
Verified Stay

David did a wonderful job taking care of our little Zoey. He sent us updates and pictures and cared for her in just the way we asked. Setting up the meet-and-greet and her stay was seamless and painless since he was immediately responsive to our messages and questions. After meeting him and throughout the stay, I felt very at ease leaving her in his care. For these reasons, I highly recommend him.

David S.
Thank you so much! Cant wait to watch Zoey again!
David S.

About David

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full Time! Full Time Dog Care!

Hello!

Avid dog lover here! I work out of my apartment in the Midtown area close to central park so your dog will love staying over during the day or while you enjoy a vacation! I am a recent NYC resident but long time dog caretaker. Growing up my family would foster several dogs at a time, ranging from Boston Terrier to Greyhound, there is no dog dilema that I cannot handle!

I have experience ...

What David would like to know about your dog

No preferences, just let me know about your dogs personality and anything he or she particularly loves!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About David's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When David watches your pet

I live near Central Park and love playing fetch and going on walks!

In David's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

David's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.