Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
David can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Situ R.
Situ R.
Jan 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Thanks David for taking care of sage !! Yes he is full of energy and was anxiousthe first day.. and you took good care of him!! Today he is worked out so after playing with us for ten minutes went to sleep . hope he played well with Toby

David D.
David D.
Lynn R.
Lynn R.
Apr 7, 2015
Verified Stay

Lily had a great stay with David and his dog, Toby. We felt that David was very responsible and it gave us peace of mind. He would send us pictures often, and Lily looked like she was having a lot of fun. It was great to know she was in good hands.

David D.
David D.
Laura V.
Laura V.
Aug 12, 2014

David did a wonderful job taking care of my little Jack Russell Chihuahua mix! We needed a place for Pluto to stay for a couple months and I was very hesitant about how Pluto would adjust, but it was a breeze. David fed, walked, bathed, played with, and gave him the attention as if Pluto was his own dog. I was surprised with how quickly Pluto warmed up to David. His spacious backyard is great ...

David D.
David D.

About David

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

All dog breeds welcome.

Note: Drop-off starting on Fridays are 6pm or after, and pick-up no later then Monday morning 8am. Can make special arrangements if these times don't work but please contact me first before requesting a booking.

My name is David. I live in Dublin and own my home with a large fenced in back yard, plenty of room for running around and play. I own one Rottweiler (2.5 yrs) who gets along with other dogs ...

What David would like to know about your dog

Would like to know about their personality. Are they energetic or mellow? Do they have any medical needs? What do they like and don't like? Do they get along well with other dogs?
Have no breed preference, so all are welcome.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About David's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
David's Pets

Toby

Rottweiler
4 years, 7 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When David watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Walks will be around the neighborhood or on a trail across from my house. If you're dog has all it's shots and is comfortable around others, will take them to the dog park. Nice place for my dog to play with other dogs and get all the energy out.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where he feels comfortable, inside or outside.

Time I'll spend with your dog
The usual day consists of a walk in the morning and evening followed by some play time (fetch, tug, etc...whatever your dog likes). Depending on the dogs energy and how hot it is, may do an afternoon walk as well. The rest of the time the dog is free to roam in the yard or hang out in the house.

In David's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

David's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.