Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Darren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Darren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Wali M.
Wali M.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Beutus is always in great spirits after a stay witj Darren. I can't say enough about how content I am with his services.

Darren S.
Darren S.
Lakeshia T.
Lakeshia T.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Darren is awesome!!! Extremely professional, very easy to work with, and most importantly great with the pups. Great communication, I felt like I was a part of their day which made me comfortable, Especially since my babies take a little time to warm up. Will definitely use again. Thanks Darren!

Darren S.
Darren S.
Wali M.
Wali M.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

As usual Brutus had a great stay. He's always so happy to have you care for him as am I. Thank you!

Darren S.
Darren S.

About Darren

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A home for your hound :)

Young professional in Charlotte with years of dog keeping experience. I had a black pug named Jordan for 11 years. He passed away from cancer last year and I miss having a dog around. He was truly my best friend. I'm very flexible with my schedule. I prefer weekday evenings and weekends (I work full time). My dog was a big part of my family and I know yours is as well. I'd like their ...

What Darren would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences! All types of dogs are welcome. I'd like to know things your dog enjoys to do as well as things that they don't like. I'm not interested in any dogs that are aggressive, carry fleas, or dogs that are noticeably under-groomed. I'd like all dogs I watch to feel welcome and comfortable. Please provide a kennel, favorite toys, and/or treats. I know some dogs prefer to have things that they're more familiar with to help them feel more comfortable in a new space.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Darren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Darren watches your pet

I live in a large neighborhood with generous sidewalks and fields of grass. I also have a small backyard. I'd like to keep each interaction personable so please share what your dog enjoys to do. I'm an active guy that loves the outdoors and long walks.

In Darren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Darren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.