Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$50
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Darlene can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Darlene can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Dana C.
Dana C.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Dolly had a great stay with Darlene! She loved playing with Darlene’s pup Logan!! Darlene sent updates and was always quick to respond.

Darlene A.
Darlene A.

About Darlene

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Beach walks! Love Dogs & Horses!

My husband and I are retired military living on Emerald Isle, NC. We are both experienced with most dog breeds, however, mostly large breeds have been part of our lives.
My husband and I are a team, we are flexible with our time, one of us is available as much as possible.
We have cared for not only dogs; cats, horses, birds, goats and donkeys. I have a German Shepherd who is a 74lb puppy ...

What Darlene would like to know about your dog

We would expect honest communication and information regarding your pet. We have experienced different temperaments of all animals as individual as their humans! Horses and dogs bring us joy beyond words, they also bring many challenges which we welcome.
We welcome all healthy animals, we will work with all "attitudes", therefore do not be afraid to tell us all behavioral aspects of your beloved pet!!! We want to know their likes, dislikes and indifferences! We want their time on the beautiful island to be as fun and relaxing as yours!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Darlene's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Darlene's Pets

Logan

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 10 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Darlene watches your pet

We love to walk and swim on the beach with our furry clients! You are welcome to visit your baby anytime you choose! We will send daily videos and pictures! We understand how it feels to leave your lives in the care of new people! We will make both our human and four legged clients feel comfortable!

In Darlene's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Darlene's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.