Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$45
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dara can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dara can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Dara's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Dara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

16
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Christine M.
Christine M.
Mar 8, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog Emma seemed very happy in Dara’s care. We received videos of Emma while she was there. She seemed very content. We would definitely use her again in the future!

Dara A.
Kelley K.
Kelley K.
Feb 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Dara and Marcos are the best! Bernie and Ollie my yorkie and lab mix enjoy their stay every time. I never worry when they are spending time with them. Highly recommend.

Dara A.
Amelia S.
Amelia S.
Feb 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Dara was great! She shared lots of videos and images of the pups enjoying themselves. We felt very comfortable leaving our dogs in her care. Will definitely use her again!

Dara A.

About Dara

21
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'll love your dog just like you do

Hello!
My name is Dara. I am a standing junior at Suffolk University. Ever since I was little I had an enormous love for dogs. Fortunately, I always had dogs of my own in my house so my interest in them only grew stronger and stronger. In fact, my dream was to become a veterinarian; however, that dream changed once I realized I wasn't very good at science but better with business. My next option ...

What Dara would like to know about your dog

Is your dog crate trained? Does he/she need to be crated?
Potty schedule
Feeding Schedule
HONEST comment of the dogs behavior around other dogs
Any medication that I will supervise
Any allergies
Weird or funny facts!!!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Dara watches your pet

Your pup and I will be going on adventures around downtown Boston and beautiful Beacon hill. The closest parks are Boston Common and Public garden.
If your dog can be off least, please let me know so they can roam around off leash during our walk through the Commons. Also, if your dog is a fan of playing fetch, the commons will be great!
If your dog cannot be off leash.. no problem! It'll still be an amazing adventure to meet these streets PLUS there is lots of pets around! So plenty of smells for your furry friend to enjoy!

In Dara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.