Danielle L.

Danielle L.

South Tacoma, Tacoma

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
87%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danielle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Danielle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Traci S.
Traci S.
Jun 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Danielle and family provided a safe and happy environment for my young dog for a week...I felt my dog was in good hands...he loved staying there and it was so obvious that he was treated well...These folks are dog lovers and have big hearts...

Danielle L.
Danielle L.
Jino C.
Jino C.
May 16, 2018

There are 'pet' lovers and there are 'family' lovers, and Danielle is the latter! She has watched over my fur babies over the years and she cares for them as if they were family while I am away from home. She gives them the care and attention I would expect out of myself.
Danielle doesn't just feed them and watches over them, but she CARES for them and gives them TLC. She is very responsible ...

Danielle L.
Danielle L.

About Danielle

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Wagging At Home in Tacoma

Hello, I am a thirty-something... stay at home mom of a two year old. Prior to staying home, I worked many years in an office environment doing inventory management.
I have a lot of experience caring for pets. Over the years I have volunteered for PAWS walking dogs, for King County fostering cats, and Seattle Humane Society working in their clinic as a veterinary assistant. I also completed a veterinary assistant certificate program at Renton ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other animals? We have a resident dog and cats.
Is your dog comfortable being around a friendly and reasonably gentle toddler?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Danielle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Danielle's Pets

Roscoe

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Danielle watches your pet

We have a large fenced yard with lots of grass for running around or just laying out in the sun.

In Danielle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Danielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.