House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Izzie E.
Izzie E.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Danielle was so kind with Molly and Me! She sent me regular updates and proof of life photos :) and her communication was outstanding. She really allowed me to feel safe and trust her right off the bat!

She even let Molly sleep with her which a) tells me she was a sucker (haha) and b) that Molly liked her!

Danielle B.
Danielle B.
Andrea P.
Andrea P.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Danielle is afantastic pet and house sitter. We have a senior dog so we worry about him a bit when we have to leave him behind but I left for the weekend knowing that I had left my dog and my belongings in safe, responsible hands. She sent me pictures of my little dude so we wouldn’t miss him so much while we were away. And we came home to a happy dog and ...

Danielle B.
Danielle B.
Carolyn M.
Carolyn M.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Danielle was great with our dog! Her communication was great and she took our dog on great walks!

Danielle B.
Danielle B.

About Danielle

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog-friendly office-Can work remote

My name is Danielle, and I am a young professional who has recently moved down to North Vancouver. I am joining this program as I am really missing my family's chocolate lab who is residing back in Ontario, and am hoping to get some dog-time in while helping other people simultaneously. I work partially and flexibly from home - when I do go into the office, we are encouraged to bring furry friends in. I am ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

I would love to plan a brief meet-up with the dog and owner beforehand to chat and ensure both parties are comfortable before sitting. I don't have a specific breed preferences, but do love puppies, and medium to large, active dogs without aggressive tendancies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Danielle watches your pet

I live right in the heart of Lonsdale, but am mobile and love to adventure. Depending on your preferences, and your dog's level of fitness and need for activity, walks can vary from easy strolls around local parks to sunny hikes up the Chief.

Danielle's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.