Daniel W.

Daniel W.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Lindsay O.
Lindsay O.
Oct 24, 2018

Daniel has an innate way with dogs, big ones and small ones alike, from all walks of life. I have entrusted him to care for both of my dogs for extended periods of time and continue to do so. He is trustworthy, an excellent communicator (keeping me updated with photos and texts) and above all, a kind and gentle person. He has years of experience with dogs, and I would highly recommend him to anyone ...

Daniel W.
Daniel W.
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Oct 20, 2018

Daniel has always done a great job taking care of my pup! He's watched her on 3 occasions, and she comes back missing him! He was willing to work with us on keeping her schedule as consistent as he could and I felt very safe leaving her with him. If he's boarding your dog- fyi- his house is clean and well-being kept. Definitely pet-safe and he's read up on training, safe foods for dogs, and ...

Daniel W.
Daniel W.

About Daniel

40
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Long Walks and a Large House

Whether your pack member wants to play with my dogs, take long walks on local trails, or huddle in his own space in a warm blanket, I think I know a guy who can help her enjoy a staycation while you’re on your vacation.

I’m a life-long “dog person” who walks 100-150 miles a month and, weather permitting, your dog will join me if she wants to. My thirteen year old son also ...

What Daniel would like to know about your dog

Behavioral issues can be accommodated as long as I know about them beforehand. All my dogs are well-trained and can interact with or give space to your dog as needed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Daniel's Home

When Daniel watches your pet

Walks on the trails near home and leashed visits to the beach are possibilities depending upon length of stay. Games of tug in the afternoon followed by relaxing naps on the couch in the evening.

In Daniel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Daniel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.