Daniel S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Daniel's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Daniel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

40
repeat clients
79 Reviews

Lindsay M.
Lindsay M.
Jul 25, 2019
Verified Stay

He did great my dog who has special needs. Came home to a happy and healthy pup.

Daniel S.
James G.
James G.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Daniel was amazing. Our babies took to him instantly and we will definitely recommend and use him again

Daniel S.
David H.
David H.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

On the last day of a two week assignment (including house sitting), Dan failed to show for the afternoon dog walk and did not respond to repeated text and phone messages for almost 15 hours. I called Rover and requested a safety check. He finally responded to me expressing regret, saying he was completely overwhelmed and exhausted because of personal issues and that he had "passed out".

Daniel S.

About Daniel

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Dogs are My Priorities

I will care for your four legged loved ones like they where my own. I have had the pleasure of caring for many of dogs over the years. Each one was special and rewarding for me. Attention to special needs dogs and our senior buddies is something that sets me apart from others. I understand the anxiety that can come from the separation of your furry guy(s) when uncertain of their comfort, I'm here to ...

What Daniel would like to know about your dog

I like to know about his personality. His likes and dislikes. His good and bad habits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Daniel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Daniel's Pets

Flaka

German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 8 months old, 74 lbs.

When Daniel watches your pet

While Staying overnight we will have a minimum of one walk. Plenty of supervised play time in a safe and fenced in yard.

In Daniel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Daniel's Service Area

Daniel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.