Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Sean W.
Sean W.
Oct 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Our dog came back rested and happy, and had a great time playing with Daniel's dog Oscar. They have a good space in their backyard and are obviously dog lovers. Recommended!

Daniel S.
Daniel S.
Dianne G.
Dianne G.
Jul 31, 2014
Verified Stay

Daniel, his wife and Oscar were awesome. It was obvious our Pearl felt at home right away and took to using the doggie door quite well. They sent pictures and notes during the stay which greatly eased my anxiety about leaving her for so long. She got along great with Oscar and I think she was a little depressed when she same home because her buddy was gone. The real tell was when we picked ...

Daniel S.
Daniel S.
Sara H.
Sara H.
Jul 9, 2014
Verified Stay

This was the first time I have left Lily with someone other than family or friends. I felt very comfortable leaving Lily with Daniel and Kim. They took very good care of her.

Daniel S.
Daniel S.

About Daniel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

Host at our home or visit at yours

Hello, my wife and I live in south Minneapolis, along with our pup, Oscar (a 30 lbs Terrier-mix, rescue).

We have a large fenced yard, and there are plenty of parkways and dog parks nearby for walks.

I would be happy to meet with you ahead of time, or you can meet us and Oscar in our backyard.

It's important that your dog is sweet and playful, in good health, and OK with other dogs ...

What Daniel would like to know about your dog

-Please let me know the size and breed of dog, and what their temperament is like.
-If we have to run out of the house for an errand, let me know if your dog can stay safely in the house, or if you will be providing a crate for them.
-Let us know of any dietary or health concerns.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Daniel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Daniel's Pets

Oscar

Mixed and Rat Terrier
7 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Daniel watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Many wonderful parks and pathways in the area - Mississippi River Boulevard Parkway, Minnehaha Falls, and if you approve of it, we can also go to a nearby fenced in dog park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Depends on your dog's preferences, we have various places in the house, but we also recommend if you have a favorite doggy bed of theirs, that you bring that over so they have a little piece of home with them, to feel comfortable and safe.

Time I'll spend with your dog
We often work from home, so will be able to keep an eye on the doggies, usually letting them run around in the yard when weather permits. I would also take them out for walks from time to time, usually around mid day and in the evening.

In Daniel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Daniel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.