Daniel L.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Daniel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Daniel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Amy R.
Amy R.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Daniel was a life-saver when our usual dog sitter fell through last minute. He was flexible and easy to work. During a quick meet-and-greet, our dog took to him immediately. The next day and night I received several photos of our baby having a blast with Daniel--walking in a new neighborhood, relaxing on the couch and socializing with a new dog friend. Our dog has been suffering with colitis for the past few weeks and ...

Daniel L.
Meghan L.
Meghan L.
Jul 15, 2019

Dan is great! He took great care of my dogs, one of which requires a little extra attention. He made sure my dog got all of his meds with no issues. He kept me informed the whole time he watched them. My dogs were very happy! I will definitely use Dan again. 10/10 would recommend!

Daniel L.
Whitney R.
Whitney R.
Jul 1, 2019

Just wanted to take a minute to say how happy we were to have found Dan and for the amazing care he provided for our beloved black lab. No more anxiety about leaving our dog at home when we have to go away. He was very very friendly, active, and interacted with Moose like he had known him for years :) So grateful to have returned to a happy dog that was clearly well cared ...

Daniel L.

About Daniel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Best Belly Scratcher in the County

I grew up in a family full of dog lovers and have grown up loving dogs and having extensive experience interacting with a variety of dogs. I spent 13 years with my dog getting to train her and provide her with love and support. I also worked at the Pet Hotel at Petsmart for 2 years getting to care and spend time with a variety of dog types and personalities. I also am the go ...

What Daniel would like to know about your dog

Are they crate trained?
Are they aggressive/ do they bite?
Do they ruin furniture/clothes/shoes?
Is your dog anxious? If so, will be medication need to be administrated?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Daniel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Daniel watches your pet

I live in a suburban area and minutes away from Savage Park. I am also an avid foodie and enjoy taking my furry counterparts to dog-friends pubs and restaurants.

In Daniel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Daniel's Neighborhood

Daniel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.