Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Daniel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Kaitlin B.
Kaitlin B.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Daniel spoiled our dog like she was one of his own and gave her lots of attention and play time. With plenty of toys and other pups to play with, she was a very happy dog! Daniel was also great about sending lots of photos and updates during her stay. I’ve used Rover many times and have always been pleased with the quality hosts, but Daniel is easily one of the best I’ve ...

Daniel D.
Daniel D.
Kellie J.
Kellie J.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Daniel was awesome with our boys! He helped watch them at our house and sent texts and pics so we could keep up with their day. Definitely use Daniel again.

Daniel D.
Daniel D.
Kathleen S.
Kathleen S.
Sep 4, 2018

I have been a fellow foster with in Rags to riches rescue for almost 2 years now. During that time he has taken on some of the hardest cases of dogs and pups that needed that xtra something call it TLC or magic somehow what seemed like no time the poor dog that had mange so badly it was almost painful to look at would be a beauty sporting a full lusterous coat. And the ...

Daniel D.
Daniel D.

About Daniel

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I LOVE THE FUR BABIES!!!!!

I am a big dog lover. From me, they will get a lot of affection and attention! Since we have a fairly good size fenced in yard they will get plenty of play time with our fur-babies as well as some homemade treats! At this time I am working on becoming a trainer and I also work with Rags to Riches Animal Rescue finding homes for fur-babies. On top of the three that I have ...

What Daniel would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I would like to meet your dog first before we commit to anything and I'll need to know if they get along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Daniel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Daniel's Pets

Trooper

American Pit Bull Terrier and Staffordshire Bull Terrier
8 years, 3 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Mozart

Lhasa Apso and Poodle
12 years, 3 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Daniel watches your pet

I live in a very friendly neighborhood with plenty of sidewalks. I am also not too far from a couple of dog parks if that's more if their thing.

In Daniel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Daniel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.