Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Laila F.
Laila F.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Daniel was a great host for my dog! He was responsive, thorough, professional, and took great care of my dog. He will be staying with Daniel again soon!

Daniel B.
Daniel B.
Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Jun 14, 2018

We call Daniel the dog whisperer because not only is he great with his own dog, but he's great with other people's dogs. Even though Daniel's favorite thing is to snuggle with his own dog, he's diligent about making sure his dog also has enough exercise, whether this be taking her to the dog park, bringing her for walks, and even running several miles with her. He also enjoys having "conversations" with his dog and ...

Daniel B.
Daniel B.
William B.
William B.
Jun 5, 2018

Daniel is a true dog lover. He has watched and taken care of our dogs before and has given them tons of attention. His dog Stella, who he has raised from a puppy, is well-trained and sociable. I would feel very confident leaving my pets with him for any extended period of time.

Daniel B.
Daniel B.

About Daniel

2
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Able to Be Home Full-Time

I'm a huge dog lover, and I currently have a 2 year old dog who is great with all types of dogs. She is a Border Collie/Catahoula Leopard dog mix, and I've taught her a whole bunch of tricks over the past 2 years. If you are nearby, I would prefer a meet and greet beforehand so I am comfortable with the dogs being ok with one another.

While I do work in Reston ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Daniel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Daniel's Pets

Stella

Border Collie and Catahoula Cur
2 years, 6 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.