Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dana can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Jaclyn V.
Jaclyn V.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana was amazing! She updated me with photos and I could tell she really cared for our dog. The whole process was so smooth and it was a last minute booking which really helped us out. Thanks Dana!!

Dana Y.
Dana Y.
Matthieu T.
Matthieu T.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana was so nice. Sending me pictures of Serge every day. Serge was not happy to leave Dana after a long weekend of walks and fun

Dana Y.
Dana Y.
Tracy J.
Tracy J.
Oct 3, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog loved his stay with Dana! She even dried him off with a blow dryer when he got caught in the rain ☔️. My children loved looking at the photos and updates she sent while we were away from our best friend! Thank you Dana!

Dana Y.
Dana Y.

About Dana

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Life is better with a dog

I grew up taking care all my friend's pet when they went on vacation ! Not only dogs, but cats, hamsters, rabbits and turtles too. The longest time I've ever taken care of was a chihuahua for 6 months. I've also taken care of a shih-tzu for weeks and a shiba mixed (who's a rescue and only trusts a few people).

I love being active and adventurous, hence would love to take the dog for long ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

Daily Routine (walks, poops and meals).
Special instructions (ie medications, cook meals)
Barking - (at people/ other dogs / while you're eating?)
Usually I have overlapping hours with two clients, would want to make sure your dog is okay with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Dana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Dana watches your pet

I live next to queens park so I usually take the dogs there. There are also a couple other hidden green spots nearby with less people where I would let the dog run around.
Sometimes I like to take the dog for a meet and greet session with my sister's dog ( 8 month brittany spaniel ), it's like creating a mini dog park at queens park :)

In Dana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Dana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.