Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dana can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Dana's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Dana is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

70
repeat clients
164 Reviews

Craig M.
Craig M.
Jun 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Dana was amazing. We had booked a sitter and 2 days before our trip the original sitter had an emergency/had to cancel. Dana met us that same night and agreed to watch Ziggy with such short notice. Ziggy had a great time with her. He was so excited to see me when i picked him up but also wasn't sure if he should stay or go. Dana sent pictures throughout his stay and took ...

Dana R.
Carolyn L.
Carolyn L.
Jun 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Dana was an exceptional cat sitter. My little fur baby, Lloyd, is diabetic and requires insulin injections. Dana was able to visit twice daily to make sure he was taken care of and also played with him and gave him some love while she was there. She was very proactive and was great at championing any issues and communicating any concerns in real-time. I'd absolutely recommend her to care for your pet.

Dana R.
Claudia G.
Claudia G.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Dana is excellent with communication always and our dog absolutely loves her

Dana R.

About Dana

15
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Away From Home

Hi! I'm Dana. I live with my amazing dog Oliver, a Cocker Spaniel. We'd love to have your pup stay over!

I work from home and have a very flexible schedule. I have many years of experience caring for other dogs in their homes and mine. This neighborhood is great for dogs! Clark Park is right down the block, and Penn's campus is not far.

Your pup can choose to hang out and sleep on ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

I am very happy to have any dog as long as he/she is comfortable with my dog and doesn't mind city noises.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dana's Pets

Oliver

American Cocker Spaniel
7 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Dana watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Everywhere! I take Oliver to the park, to my friends' houses, to run errands, and on longer walks along the river. If you have that type of dog, I will bring him/her along everywhere. If not, we will stick to long walks in the park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever he/she is most comfortable. Dogs are allowed on the furniture. I also have a small crate for dogs that feel better when enclosed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible!

In Dana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.