Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dana can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Kara L.
Kara L.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

I have used multiple Rover hosts and this is by far the most DISAPPOINTED I have been. I do NOT recommend boarding with Dana. She was very unprofessional- did not provide a secure environment for our dog, barely sent pictures, and lacked communication.

Dana O.
I am simply appalled and dishartened by this review. While the owner is entitled to their opinion, some of these ...
Dana O.
Jason S.
Jason S.
Oct 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Our black lab Grace recently spent the weekend with Dana and her husband while we went out of town. Dana was an amazing host to grace and when we picked her up she was a very happy puppy. My wife and I were extremely happy with the care that Dana and her husband showed Grace and would not hesitate to call upon them in the future. Dana and Jason are very nice people, you can ...

Dana O.
Dana O.
Jeff B.
Jeff B.
Aug 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Absolutely wonderful. Dana took amazing care of my Thor. From the pictures I got he seemed like he was on vacation. Will definitely use Dana again as well as suggest her to anyone that is looking for a sitter.

Dana O.
Dana O.

About Dana

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Puppy Love while you are away!

They can't always go with you, so feel secure that while you are away, your puppy is well cared for.

My name is Dana, I am a 32 year old professional. I currently have no dogs or children in my home. I work from home, and your pups will be given overloads of attention, play, rest, and special care for the entire time of their stay! Whether you are going on a trip for a ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

Breed / size / age
Level of activity (hyper & needs several walks / couch potato)
Level of aggressiveness or timidness with people, kids, and other dogs
Behavior on a leash
Food types and timings
Medications, health issues, updated on shots.
Neutered/Spayed? Heat?
Any health issues (anything from fleas to broken bones, blindness, cancer, diabetes, etc)
Typical demeanor and any other information

What you will need to bring:
Crate (even if they don't typically use one). I no longer take clients who do not bring a crate.
Food
Treats/Bones
Toys
Leash
Medication

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Dana watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a apartment complex with plenty of grass to walk around, dog parks, and not much traffic.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In crate.

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day! :)

In Dana's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Dana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.