Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dana can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Jeremy B.
Jeremy B.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog loves Dana. It is been great she has walked my dog twice and I am very happy.

Dana J.
Dana J.
Jeremy B.
Jeremy B.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

She does an amazing job every time. She even swept my kitchen floor. Talk about customer service. 6 stars!

Dana J.
Dana J.
Maureen H.
Maureen H.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Extremely competent and dependable as well as helpful. The dogs love her

Dana J.
Dana J.

About Dana

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love pups of all shapes & sizes!

Hello there! My name is Dana, and I adore all dogs I get the pleasure of coming into contact with!

I know how hard it is to leave for a vacation and leave your pup behind, whether it be just overnight or two weeks. That's why I treat all of my dog clients as I do my own pup. And I send their owners lots of pictures, videos, and updates throughout the day for the ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

-How is your dog’s temperament?
-How well do they get along with other dogs?
-Do they need any special care or medications?
-Is there any limitations your dog has, as to exercise/walking?
-Do they sleep in a crate or on a dog bed?
-Are they food aggressive or toy possessive?
-Do they like water? (I have a kiddie pool for the dogs during the hot months of summer).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dana's Pets

Koda

Alaskan Malamute, Great Pyrenees, and Siberian Husky
3 years, 6 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Dana watches your pet

When your dog stays with me I will show them a lot of attention, take them on walks every day, play with them throughout the day, give them cuddles if they like that, and they will have Koda as canine company and to play with as well! They are allowed on all the furniture in my house, and I have 4 dog beds throughout my home as well! I have many types of different yummy treats for your dog if you forget to bring treats during their stay, and will respect any sort of food diet they are on. I also can give your dog their daily medications when needed.
My neighborhood has some great trails and paved sidewalks everywhere. I live very close to Hogum Bay Park and the Hogum Bay dog park. There are 2 nice parks with big open fields to run and play with the ball at, that are just down the street from me. I also have a fenced in side yard to throw the ball around in.
So whether your dog just likes to relax and nap; or run, play, and go wild, they will have a good time with us! (:

In Dana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dana's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.