Dana H.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$63
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Dana's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Dana is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

13
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Mary A.
Mary A.
Apr 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Dana was right on time. She sat on the floor to be on Luke's level and he took to her right away. Dana was gentle and spoke calmly and quietly to Luke. Luke wanted her to continue petting him and kept getting closer to her. It was amazing. He was happy and not nervous at all going for a walk with her. I would highly recommend her!
Thank you Dana.

Dana H.
Shauna M.
Shauna M.
Mar 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dogs loved Dana right away. She kept regular communication during her stay with photos and even video! She came to our house to watch the dogs which was so great. Having them cared for in their own environment gave us peace of mind.
We’d highly recommend Dana. She’s awesome!

Dana H.
Anita F.
Anita F.
Feb 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Dana is an excellent sitter.

She was very attentive to Billy , My mind was completely at ease while I was away. Dana was very responsive and I received Daily updates and pictures. I would HIGHLY recommend Her.

Thank You Dana

Great Job!! : - )

Dana H.

About Dana

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pet CPR Certified&ProFur Insured :)

Check out my Instagram @pupscrumpets

Hello! My name is Dana and I am a College Graduate who specialized in Musical Theatre Performance. Other than my love for the arts I have always had a passion for animals, especially dogs. I am so pleased to announce that pet sitting and walking is now my FULL TIME JOB!!! :) I am Pet CPR and First Aid Certified by the world-renowned "Walks 'N' Wags"!! I am so thankful to ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

How is your dog during walks? Is he/she comfortable greeting others? Has he or she ever boarded before? I love all dog breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dana's Pets

Cubby

Bichon Frise, Mixed, and Poodle
12 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Dana watches your pet

We will go on walks in your neighbourhood! Be sure to let me know if your furry friend prefers a certain trail or park, which we will definitely be attending!

In Dana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Dana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.