Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Kelsey P.
Kelsey P.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana did an amazing job watching my doggo while away for two weeks! She sent multiple pictures on a daily basis along with a message on how the day went. I know my pooch loved her fenced yard and enjoyed time playing with her own two dogs as well. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Dana B.
Dana B.
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana is GREAT! First time EVER having to leave a pet with someone we didn't know. Just from meeting Dana, I knew she was genuine, loving and has a passion for animals. She even taught our dog (or taught us) a new trick that worked to get our dog to eat AT mealtime! She sent pictures or videos daily so we could see our baby having fun. That helped us have fun on vacation knowing ...

Dana B.
Dana B.
Jackie S.
Jackie S.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana is a fantastic dog sitter! My dog loved staying there and Dana kept me updated with pictures the entire time. She is extremely easy to work with and it made our trip more enjoyable knowing our pup was well taken care of. I would 100% use Dana again as a dog sitter!

Dana B.
Dana B.

About Dana

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Cozy Home, Big Yard, & Big Couches

As of October 2018, we are no longer dog sitting.
Our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause you, but we need to do what's best for our family as of now. Possibly in the future we may open up our pet sitting again. If you have any questions, please contact me anytime.
Thank you for understanding and take care! <3 DB+BB

Hi, I'm Dana! I am a Mom to 2 boys (Mav & ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

I will only care for your pet(s) if you have a Meet & Greet with me, my 2 pups, & my family before your pet stays with us. I need to make sure everyone will get along and be comfortable during your pets stay with us. Otherwise I will Not be able to care for your pet in my home.

I'm comfortable with caring for any Breed and I need every pet that stays with us to have proof of up to date shots, especially a current Rabies Vaccine.
(You can take a picture with your phone & send the vaccination pictures to me through the Rover App)
Also, please make sure your pet has their current Rabies Tag on their collar too, and let me know if your pet has a microchip. So if anything were to happen I'd be able to help correctly.

Please apply or give Flea & Tick Prevention to your pet at least a few days before their stay in my home, especially if they haven't gotten it within 3-4 weeks before their stay.

Also, I'd like know about any illnesses (chronic or not) that your pup may have, so I can care for your fur baby correctly and be fair to all pets within my home.

Please let me know if your dog has any certain behaviors I need to know about before they stay in my home.
(Examples: Pees when they are excited, Prone to nervous reactions like having diarrhea or shaking or panting when afraid or anxious, doesn't like to be picked up a certain way or doesn't like their feet/ears/tail/etc touched, doesn't like loud noises or fireworks or thunderstorms or vacuums, gets car sick, likes marking their territory, can jump or climb a 6 foot privacy fence, etc).

I prefer to watch 1 pet Family at a time, but if the need arises I am willing to book another pet family as long as I think everyone will get along, be able to make everyone comfortable during their stay, & everyone is fine with the arrangements.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Dana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Dana's Pets

Suny

German Shepherd Dog, Labrador Retriever, and Rat Terrier
4 years, 1 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Sid

Great Dane
1 year, 7 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Dana watches your pet

We can go for walks with weather permitting, we can play fetch in my 6 ft fenced backyard, we can relax on a comfy couch or two, we can have treats, & maybe even get a bath or brushing if your pup needs one.

During your Dogs Nighttime stay:
- All Small Dogs will sleep in our bed OR sleep in their own bed/crate provided by their Owner.
- All Medium to Large/X-Large Dogs will sleep on our 3 big comfy couches with me OR sleep in their own bed/crate provided by their Owner.
(*Please Note: Larger Dogs will not fit in our bed, as our dog Suny already sleeps in our bed, so there will not be enough room, as to why I will sleep downstairs on the couches with all the pups.)

In Dana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.