Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dan can host 1 dog per night.
Dan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Nicole G.
Nicole G.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan was great! He was very communicative and my dog loved him. He sent me lots of photos and was very detailed in his report. I’d definitely recommend him

Dan R.
Dan R.
Daniel R.
Daniel R.
Aug 7, 2018

I met Dan 5 years ago in college, and since the first day we became best friends. He has always been responsible, professional, and organized in everything he does. This summer I noticed his passion and love for dogs when I got a puppy for myself. He definitely knows how to take care and train a dog. Every time I leave my dog with him, I'm confident because I know he is in good hands ...

Dan R.
Dan R.
Andrew O.
Andrew O.
Jul 31, 2018

Dan is a wonderful, compassionate, and giving person. He would make an absolutely fantastic dog walker. Dan currently lives with a roommate that has a puppy named Kai, and you can't stop Dan from loving and caring for that dog as if it were his own. Last weekend, he was out shopping and went out of his way to find a toy that Kai, his friend's dog, would like the most...I was with Dan ...

Dan R.
Dan R.

About Dan

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Live on Lincoln Park Work from Home

I am a young and fit mid 20s working professional. I will do whatever you would like with your dog from running to appointment visits. I work from home so I can always be flexible. My experience in solo-care is limited. My family had a Small dog growing up that I took care of and I have continued to House-sit for friends and family since I moved away. I really want a dog of my ...

What Dan would like to know about your dog

just the obviously things that would go into caring for your dog. I am not afraid of a challenge but I would like to know what it is before I get started

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Dan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dan's Pets

Arthur

Labradoodle
6 months old, 30 lbs.

When Dan watches your pet

In Dan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Dan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.