Dan G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Ryan G.
Ryan G.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan is so good to our pup! We appreciate his open communication and we know our dog is in great hands when he’s with Dan.

Dan G.
Dan G.
Kristen M.
Kristen M.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan does a great job with my energetic pup, I love seeing that my dog gets his midday exercise and it looks like he’s having fun too!

Dan G.
Dan G.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan has been checking in on our new puppy for a few weeks — I don’t know where we’d be without him! He’s been incredibly communacative, flexible with my work schedule and just so wonderful to work with. We are so grateful!

Dan G.
Dan G.

About Dan

6
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'm a male version of Snow White .

Hi!
I've been sitting for pets for years, and now I have the opportunity to do it more often thanks to this service! I live in West Seattle, but working as a substitute teacher allows me whole days of last minute availability, as well as a pre-planned schedule, all across the city. I love dogs, cats, potbelly pigs and the like, so sitting them is a wonderful use of me free time! I'm responsible, patient ...

What Dan would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the temperament of the dog, so that i'm prepared to deal with social interactions at parks and such. Any pertinent information about their likes and dislikes is always helpful as well. I house sat for a dog that didn't like to travel south. I'm being serious. It was good to know beforehand that when we went on a walk, that I would have to deal with a dog that would completely shut down when facing and moving south. I like all dog breeds. I've taken care of small toy breeds as well as labs, boxers, pits and Great Danes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

My car is dog friendly, so I can take your pet to the best spots around town. I have taken care of dogs from the Pomeranian to the Great Dane, so I feel confident in my ability to judge social situations and keeping them and other animals safe in public spaces. I love running dogs around and playing fetch with slobbery tennis balls. If you have specific activities or routines that you maintain with your pup, or locations you like to travel to, I would be very glad to accommodate those wishes.

Dan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.