Dakota M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dakota can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dakota can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Dakota's Photos


1 Review
Dave D.
Dave D.
Aug 21, 2018

Dakota is great with animals. He has provide extended day dog sitting, drop in visits, and dog walking services for us on multiple occasions. He is dependable and really cares about our dog Lucky. Lucky is very excited when Dakota pulls into the driveway. Dakota is a Vet Tech which is a major plus. Dakota can also administer pet medications as needed. I would highly recommend him for your animal care needs.

Dakota M.

About Dakota

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pet Lover! Flexible Schedule!

I am a previous Veterinary Assistant/Technician with over 6 years worth of experience in pet care including over a years worth in veterinary practice. My experience started many years ago with my own pets. Since then I have dog/house sat for family and friends. My experience includes caring for 3+ geriatric dogs for months at a time as well as early care pets from 8 weeks of age. I am very flexible with my schedule ...

What Dakota would like to know about your dog

I am open to all dogs from all backgrounds, just fill me in!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dakota's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dakota's Pets


5 years, 2 months old, 90 lbs.

When Dakota watches your pet

You choose! I am willing to take your dog/dogs to the local parks or anywhere that your pets would enjoy. I can either walk or run your dog/dogs and play with them. All dogs prefer something different and I am willing to do whatever makes them happiest!

In Dakota's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dakota's Neighborhood

Dakota's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.