Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daina can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Ann W.
Ann W.
November 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Sauna was outstanding. She sent me photos of my cats and messages. She even watered my plants. My journey to New Zealand and Australia was more enjoyable knowing Daina was taking such good care of my pets. Thank you Daina

Daina Z.
Daina Z.
Jean K.
Jean K.
October 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Daina was awesome ! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️????⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I felt perfectly comfortable with Daina taking care of my two furbaby huskys ! She sent me photos and videos on each visit she made . And the girls ( my pups ) loved her . Me too .❤️ Daina's last visit was yesterday morning and she misses the girls and they miss her too. They were well fed and watered and played with . I would highly recommend her to anyone needing pet sitting . Now I know who ...

Daina Z.
Daina Z.
Mark M.
Mark M.
September 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Holly had a great stay. She was treated like one of the family. Appreciated the daily updates and pictures. Made our vacation very relaxing knowing she was well taken care of. I will use Daina again. We are very satisfied.

Daina Z.
Daina Z.

About Daina

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Veterinary Assistant

I've worked at a veterinary clinic for 18+ years as a veterinary assistant, office manager and purchaser. I've also worked in other kennels and at Metronic caring for animals as a side job while working at the vet clinic. I have watched many of our client's pets. I can take great care of geriatric and sick patients, such as, administer meds, fluids and insulin. Any breed and any size, I love them all!! If you ...

What Daina would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog has any medical conditions or allergies I should be aware of. Also, I would like to know if there is anything that your pup doesn't like (tummy rubs, door bells) anything that make them fearful or aggressive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Daina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Daina's Pets

Wyatt

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 10 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Champ

Boxer
11 months old, 65 lbs.

George

4 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.