Cynthia S.

Cynthia S.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Cynthia

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Exemplary Dog Sitter

I've had a dog for almost all my life, receiving my first dog, a black Lab, as a gift when I was 6 years old. He lived until he was 14, and currently I have a new puppy, 8 months old, and she's a Lab mix. I found her through a shelter and I couldn't be happier with her. She's a handful, but she's given me plenty of experience with working with a differently-tempered dog ...

What Cynthia would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's food requirements, any medical issues, and the kind of temperament they have. I do prefer Lab breeds or similar ones, but I'm pretty okay with other breeds. I just don't like working with small dogs, I get nervous about hurting them accidentally.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

When Cynthia watches your pet

If we go on walks, we would go either around the nearby neighborhood or I would take them to the park. Hopefully they have a fenced-in yard so I can play fetch or chase with them, and if not then there's tug of war, and of course there's the extra-fun activity of getting ear scratches! I've never known a dog to turn down those! If there are other specific activities the dog likes, I'd love to know them.

Cynthia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.