Courtney G.

Lower East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$52
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$49
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Courtney can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Abbey M.
Abbey M.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience, thanks Courtney for making Jayden feel comfortable! (She is usually a difficult one)

Courtney G.
Courtney G.
Thomas K.
Thomas K.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Courtney was a great cat sitter. She took amazing care of our two cats, and she handled a hiccup with our keys by seamlessly organizing help from our doorman and maintenance staff. Highly recommend!

Courtney G.
Courtney G.
Carolynn W.
Carolynn W.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Courtney was very responsive, sent lots of photos and did a job. Thanks Courtney :)

Courtney G.
Courtney G.

About Courtney

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Animal Care Tech, Columbia grad

As a lifelong dog owner and experienced animal care professional, I count myself lucky to spend both my free time and my working hours caring for animals. I am more than an animal lover — animals are my personal and professional passion.

I am currently employed as a Canine Caregiver at an ASPCA center for abused and neglected dogs, where I execute both veterinary and behavioral rehabilitation. I also have developed a steady dog walking/sitting ...

What Courtney would like to know about your dog

Triggers, allergies, likes/dislikes, medical history, how often they need to go out, discipline methods, favorite games, exercise routine, and any other owner preferences on how they like their dog to be taken care of! I have no breed preferences

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Courtney's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Courtney watches your pet

I live in a beautiful Lower East Side apartment overlooking the Financial District. I have a private room, hardwood floors, and a long hallway to run down. I am a minute's walk from Corlears Hook Park, the East River boardwalk, Fish Bridge Park Dog Run, and much more. Your dog will love the endless list of accessible places nearby just as much as I do.

I prefer dog sitting in the owner’s apartment, mostly as it is less adjustment to deal with for the pet. For pet sitting in my apartment, I require the animal to be an infrequent barker and house trained.

I share my apartment with my loving boyfriend. Before meeting me, he was a self-proclaimed "cat person." However, you would never guess it now from his obsession with Shiba Inus and the way he makes sure I never miss a dog we're passing on the street! Neither of us can wait for the day we settle down and add our own four-legged friend to our family.

In Courtney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Courtney's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.