Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cory can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cory can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Cory's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Nicholina O.
Nicholina O.
Mar 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Cory was great. When we did the meet and greet, she was very interested in getting to know all about Kibeth and very reassuring about previous experiences with other dogs. She was good with communication. Kibeth was nervous at first, but Cory handled it well and she was fine by the end of the day. I feel confident about leaving Kibeth with her for a longer stretch. I believe she really cares about the dogs ...

Cory L.
Liz N.
Liz N.
Feb 20, 2019
Verified Stay

I really enjoyed working with Cory. She was flexible and accommodating and sent lots of pictures. Charlie loved going back to her house for the next visit. She has a back yard that he really enjoyed and another dog that he got along with great. She had Charlie's stuff ready to go when I picked him up. I have no worries about taking him back again.

Cory L.
Cara W.
Cara W.
Feb 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Cory did a meet and greet with us within 24 hours of making initial contact, and was very flexible with our shifting schedule as we tried to leave town. She sent heaps of pictures of our dog while we were away, and reassured us that our pup adjusted fabulously!

Cory L.

About Cory

4
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Full-Time + Fenced-In Backyard

I am the proud fur mom of a 4-year-old rescue adopted from the Oregon Humane Society. I've volunteered with the Portland Animal Welfare Team and Always There Pet Care. I am home full-time and have a very flexible schedule. I have an ideal set-up for hosting your dog! My house is a one level home (no stairs!) with a fenced in backyard that is about a five minute walk from the Mount Tabor dog park ...

What Cory would like to know about your dog

One of the things I love about dogs is that they all have such unique personalities. I always enjoy getting to know a new dog and would love to hear as much as you'd like to share about your dog's quirks and likes/dislikes - anything that you feel would be good for me to know or that would help put your mind at ease.

How old is your dog?
What breed(s) is your dog?
Are there any special requirements I should know about - for instance, medication needs?
What is your dog's typical daily routine? (walk schedule, eating habits, bathroom habits, alone time, etc.)
Does your dog prefer to sleep in a crate, on a dog bed, in bed with their human?
How does your dog feel about humans they don't know?
Children?
Dogs they don't know?
Cats?
Does your dog behave differently on leash versus off leash?
Does your dog enjoy time at the dog park?
Does your dog like toys?
Does your dog like to play fetch?
Does your dog have any allergies?
Are there certain treats your dog can't have or treats they prefer?
Are there any triggers your dog has like skateboarders/motorcycles/etc.?
Is your dog up-to-date with their vaccines?
What is the name and number of your vet?
Is there someone you would like me to contact in the event you can't be reached?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Cory's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Cory's Pets

Asta

Miniature Schnauzer and Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 23 lbs.

When Cory watches your pet

I live in a residential neighborhood in SE Portland that is great for walks because the traffic is not too intense and it is fairly quiet area.

I live about a five minute walk from Mount Tabor, which has a spacious dog park that is fenced in on 3 sides. I am happy to take your pup for an adventure there, either off or on-leash depending on your preference. It is a great place for play time with other dogs or for a nice game of fetch.

I live about a five minute walk from an elementary school with a big field, which is another nice option for social time with other dogs and fetch on an open, flat surface.

My home is great for senior dogs because it is one level and there are no stairs. I have lots of dog toys (thanks to a Bark Box subscription) and there are plenty of comfy spots for your dog to relax (bed, couch, ottoman, multiple doggie beds, etc.). I also have a fenced in backyard for your dog to enjoy.

In Cory's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cory's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.