Connie A.

Connie A.

Desert View, Cave Creek, AZ

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Connie can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

117
repeat clients
181 Reviews

Cathryn R.
Cathryn R.
Jun 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Once again Connie and her husband did a great job of being Misty's substitute Mom and Dad while I was gone. Would recommend them again in a heartbeat.

Connie A.
Connie A.
Kristen M.
Kristen M.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Willis and Lola loved their time with Connie and her family. They both tried to go back inside when I picked them up :) It is so nice to have someone I can trust with the fur kids that they love as well. She sent pictures daily and they were very well taken care of. Will always use Connie when we travel!

Connie A.
Connie A.
Beth M.
Beth M.
Apr 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlotte loves being with Connie!!

Connie A.
Connie A.

About Connie

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pet becomes part of our family

I have many years experience with dogs, cats and horses. I have fostered dogs for different rescue agencies. I would love to care for your dog in our home. Our family consists of myself, my husband and our 17 year old daughter and 24 yr old daughter. We have 4 dogs, Dean, who is a 11 year old Lab mix. Olive, 5 yr old Rottweiler, 2 mini dachshunds. We also have 2 cats that do ...

What Connie would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. Any medical or allergy concerns. Do they adjust well to new settings? I just want to make sure your dog is comfortable and feels secure in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Connie's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Connie's Pets

Dean

Mixed
14 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Olive

Rottweiler
6 years, 7 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Connie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I walk my dogs 3x a week in the evening. We go for about 30mins.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Has free reign of the house. Your dog is welcome to sleep wherever he feels most comfortable or your pet may sleep in kennels I have 3 larger kennels available (36”, 42”, 48”) or you can bring your own. I don’t like kenneling dogs, but I am responsible for any damages to my home so the options are limited. I have a lot of dogs stay that are not use to kennels, but I have never had an issue with them getting accustomed (being away from home, most dogs seem to find it comforting).
• When they are inside during the day, I either let them lay around my office while I work or where ever they are comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
20+ hours per day

In Connie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Connie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.