House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Heather S.
Heather S.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Colleen was great. She sent me pictures and a brief summary every night. She was great with my cats and was even able to draw my shy cat out of her hiding spot. I would highly recommend her.

Colleen W.
Colleen W.
Lauren K.
Lauren K.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Colleen did a superb job. She was amazing. Everyday she spent a good amount of time playing with our kitty and communicating with us. She made keen observations and relayed information to us. I truly could relax on my vacation and did not have to worry one second about Lola. Thank you thank you thank you, Colleen, for doing such a wonderful job. I can really tell you have a true passion for animals!

Colleen W.
Colleen W.
Cecilia B.
Cecilia B.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Colleen was very thoughtful and kept us up to date during our trip out of town. We felt completely comfortable that our dogs were in great hands. We would recommend her highly and hope to use her in the future.

Colleen W.
Colleen W.

About Colleen

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Professional, loving care!

Overview:
- Two years as a Rover.com sitter
- One year experience working as a Veterinary Assistant
- Grew up with a Labrador, Yorkie, and Rottie in home
- Current pet momma to Menten & Shadow
- Taking a health break from being a grad student pursuing a PhD in Chemistry
- Of course, deep love and respect for animals

Why I love pet-sitting:

I do not take others trust in my caregiving lightly. I'm honored that so many have ...

What Colleen would like to know about your dog

I love them all! Teach me how to get along with your pet and I will do it. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Colleen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Colleen's Pets

Menten

Australian Cattle Dog, Beagle, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Shadow

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 3 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Colleen watches your pet

My complex has a nice area out by the pond with ducks that we frequent. If the dogs have a lot of energy, we take a walk up Waterview Pkwy, which is very scenic. We do meals in our kennels and I don’t spend much time away from the house at a time. Usually four hours tops, but often not even that much. I like tug because it’s really good at teaching a lot of useful dog skills. I like to play chase for a little bit. Shadow has the soft mouthiness of a Labrador, so I let him roughhouse with me a little.

I like to be conversational with the dogs I walk. I think it’s mutually beneficial. Of course, when it’s time to stop and sniff, we stop and sniff!

In Colleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Colleen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.