Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Colleen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Colleen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Adam O.
Adam O.
Mar 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Colleen was wonderful. She was super friendly and responsive when booking, and she sent me lots of updates during Charlie's stay. Charlie seemed to have a lot of fun, and leaving him with a vet tech made me very comfortable. 5/5 would book again.

Colleen M.
Colleen M.
Dawn A.
Dawn A.
May 1, 2016
Verified Stay

Colleen is a great sitter. Very responsive to Buster's needs.

Colleen M.
Colleen M.
Dawn A.
Dawn A.
Apr 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Colleen really is terrific with Buster. He is 13 years old and needs medicine and special attention and Colleen is able to provide it. Her experience as a vet tech assures me that Buster will be in good hands.

Colleen M.
Colleen M.

About Colleen

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

One Big Yappy Family!

HI!
I'm Colleen, I'm that amazing animal person next door you just haven't met yet. I am currently working as a Vet assistant at Banfield Pet Hospital! I've grown up around dogs and cats my whole life. I make it a priority to firstly keep them safe and disciplined and after that, affection is the easy part!!. I would love your pet to join our pack while your away. You can be assured that not ...

What Colleen would like to know about your dog

I like to have thorough information before sitting for a dog:
1- The dog(s) are current with all vaccinations.
2- Does the dog have any allergies, both to food and other animals (particularly cats).
3- Are they on any medications, and the frequency of administration.
4- Are they aggressive towards other dogs/cats/children/food/toys?
5- Any previous behavior problems?
6- Will you be providing food/bed/toys or will you need them provided?
7- Are they currently taking Preventative Medication?
8- Any current health problems (e.g. arthritis-as there are stairs)?
9- Are they- a "door bolter"/"fence jumper"/ "Fence digger"/Pet aggressive/people aggressive

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Colleen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Colleen's Pets

Bugsy

Beagle
9 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.