Colleen C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Colleen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

27
repeat clients
82 Reviews

Donald B.
Donald B.
Dec 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Everything went very well. We definitely hope to be able have Fiona stay with Colleen in the future.

Colleen C.
Colleen C.
Amy K.
Amy K.
Dec 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience.

Colleen C.
Colleen C.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

First time using Colleen and it definitely won’t be our last! Colleen and Scott took great care of our two big furry guys (one that’s pretty high energy) for a three night stay. They both were pooped when we got home and they even sent us home with an awesome goodie bag that was unexpected but very appreciated! They sent us pictures daily of our guys making themselves right at home with them ...

Colleen C.
Colleen C.

About Colleen

28
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog lover

I have been a dog lover since I was a very small child. I have a special love for dogs and never met a dog I didn't like. I lost my dog Noah, just about a year prior to signing up on Rover. Noah was two months shy of turning 17 years old and he was with me since he was 6 months old. While I'm not ready to get another dog just yet, I ...

What Colleen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what your dog's normal routine includes. Does your dog have any medical issues? Does your dog like long or short walks? Is your dog allowed to have dog treats? Does your dog sleep in the "people bed", the couch, a dog bed or a crate? Does your dog chew on furniture, blankets, or anything else? Is your dog housebroken? How often and at what time does your dog eat?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Colleen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Colleen watches your pet

I will spend more time with your pet on weekends. I do work outside of the home on most weekdays. However we try not to leave dogs longer than about 5 hours. On average my husband and I work the same days 3 days per week and at least one of us will be home the other 4 days. If dogs are crate trained, we may crate them when away to avoid them scratching or biting wood doors and to avoid them getting hurt. Several dogs I have watched have had access to the entire living area (kitchen, dining room, living room, foyer, etc) but this will be decided between myself and the dog owner. My husband, Scott, will also help out when he's not working. Please note puppies under 1 year will only be accepted if owners provide a crate that I can use when I'm away.

In Colleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Colleen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.