Clare H.

Clare H.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Clare can host 1 dog per night.
Clare can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

DeAnn M.
DeAnn M.
Aug 12, 2016
Verified Stay

Hadley's stay at Clare's was a total success!! They went to the dog park, Hadley had a swim and because we were running late Clare kept her overnight and took her on a hike the next morning. We picked up a very happy and tired pup. We were impressed with Clare's handling of our dog and appreciated her flexibility. I'm guessing Hadley can't wait to go back.

Clare H.
Clare H.
Dawn R.
Dawn R.
Jul 30, 2016
Verified Stay

Our lab Rocky had a very fun active stay with Clare. She kept him busy. Hiking, running & walking and swimming too. She was very kind to him. He was sick to his stomach & she made rice for him a few days. While we were on vacation Clare sent picture updates & notes on Rockys stay. She was great. She's perfect to watch a treasured dog.

Clare H.
Clare H.
Karen L.
Karen L.
Jun 16, 2016

Clare is an excellent choice for a pet sitter! We have been friends for a couple of years and I have experienced first hand her love of animals, caring attention to her dog's needs and ability to care for other people's pets. We have similar age/breed dogs who get along great on hikes & just chilling at home. Clare has been a superstar sitter for my dog in the past. Your pup is in ...

Clare H.
Clare H.

About Clare

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full-Time, Outdoor Athlete.

I'm a 49 yr old outdoor-loving female professional & 8 year full-time Vail local. I own a 13-yr old branding business. Sadly my 13yr old labrador, Beacon, passed in the Spring of 2018. As the house is SO quiet and I love adventure buddies, I help others through Rover. I have a flexible schedule and an office on my property. Your pup may come to the office with me (on property above my garage), sit ...

What Clare would like to know about your dog

I prefer mellow pups. We don't do well with frequent barkers due to neighbor, and well it hurts our ears :). We're ok with shedding - Beacon is a shedder, but ask you to bring him/her clean and ready to play. * We live at the top of 2 flights of stairs so your pup should be capable of climbing up/down.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Clare's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Clare's Pets

RIP Beacon

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 8 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Clare watches your pet

Walks, dog park, hiking trails, cuddle time. April 2018: Currently I have plantar fasciitis in a foot so I can't hike your pups, but walks and ball time is good!

In Clare's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Clare's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.