Clara J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Clara can host 1 dog per night.
Clara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Clara's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Clara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
6 Reviews

Guerry S.
Guerry S.
Apr 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Clara did an excellent job taking care of our little dog. I will definitely use her again.

Clara J.
Jeff H.
Jeff H.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Wanted to find someone to watch our girls when on vacation, Clara worked out great , would recommend her & Rover Service to anyone .

Clara J.
Celest J.
Celest J.
Oct 22, 2018

I have known Clara for about 6 years and she is my go to person when I need anything for my dogs. She watches my dogs (1 husky, 1 terrier mix, and 1 pit mix) when I go on vacations and she provides the best care. She cares for babies as they were her own. She gives them their medicine and logs it. She takes them out normally every hour and if I ask her ...

Clara J.

About Clara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving, caring and well experienced

I am in the vet tech program. I am able to give more then basic care and have worked in boarding and grooming facilities for years. I tend to buy toys for the dogs i watch and if it is ok with owners I do give out only the best treats. I have a pug and he is neutered. He is the best play date for any dog or puppy. I do put him in ...

What Clara would like to know about your dog

Is your baby on any medications?
Does your baby have any health problems?
Is your fur baby aggressive or a sweet heart?
What is your babies favorite thing to do for fun?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Clara's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Clara's Pets


4 years, 8 months old, 30 lbs.

When Clara watches your pet

We can go for walks up and down South mountain or just for a nice, relaxing walk around the yard. It all depends on how the weather is and what the owner wants.

In Clara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Clara's Neighborhood

Clara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.